There are three units in the college. Nearly 300 volunteers are enrolled in a year. Each unit is divided into various groups. The Programme officers assisted by a group of leaders, conduct NSS programmes at Voorhees College effectively. The programme officers of NSS units are Dr. Balwin Nambikkairaj (Dept. of Zoology) and Dr. A. Nelson Vimalanathan (Dept. of Commerce).